School Logo School Logo

New Road

Primary School

Yes I can!

Get In Touch

Who's Who

New Road Primary School Team


Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher - Mrs Cooper

Assistant Headteacher and Inclusion Manager/SENCO - Mr Riley

Head of EYFS - Mrs Kyle

Head of Key Stage 1 - Miss Bowden

Head of Key Stage 2 - Mrs James


Class Teachers


Nursery - Miss Seymour

Butterflies - Mrs Benjamin

Spiders - Mrs Kyle



Giraffes - Miss Walkiden

Elephants - Supply Teacher (Terms 5 & 6)

Lions - Miss Bowden



Starfish - Mrs Sapsed 

Terrapins -  Ms McDermott

Penguins - Mrs Mikolajczyk

Falcons - Mrs Wilson

Hawks - Miss Xynogala

Eagles - Mrs James


Teaching Assistants


HLTA for EYFS Mrs Mohabir

Spiders - Mrs Hamlet 

Butterflies - Miss Walters & Mrs Best

SEN - Mrs Panesar & Mrs Sanmuganathan

Nursery - Mrs Walkiden, Mrs Dean & Mrs Duffield



HLTA for KS1 - Mrs Holt & Mrs Mohabir

Giraffes - Mrs Pirie

Elephants - Mrs Habib

Lions - Mrs Ridley

SEN - Miss Hussey



HLTA for KS2 - Mrs Cherrill

KS2 Thrive - Mrs Haines & Mr Roome 

Starfish - Mrs Panesar & Mrs Oliver

Terrapins -  Mrs Qureshi & Mrs Scott 

Penguins - Mrs Eales 

Falcons - Mrs Day

Hawks - Mrs Bukhovtseva

Eagles - Mrs Austen


Support Staff

Early Help Worker - Mrs Pudney

EAL Mentor - Mrs King

EAL Support Assistant - Miss Khan

KS1 & KS2 Speech & Language Specialised TA - Mrs Sellings

EYFS Speech and Language Specialised HLTA - Mrs McKenzie-Cook 

SEN Teaching Assistant - Ms Ewa & Ms Brunt


Office Staff

Business Manager - Mrs Crompton

Attendance Officer - Vacancy                       

Communications Administrator - Mrs Hutchinson

ICT Manager - Mr Huxted


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Lacy

Mrs Burton

Miss Coles

Mrs Hamouda

Miss Hart

Miss Hart

Miss Smith

Miss Weeks


Breakfast Club Supervisors

Mrs Lacy

Mrs Bhakar


Site Manager

Mr Dean